Live Cricket Scores, Cricketers Net Worth, Match Prediction, News

List of 10 cricketers who retired from international cricket in 2017

Cricket is one of the most famous sports in the world, In 2017 there are very brilliant Cricketers who take retirement from International Cricket, but those cricketers are very famous in the world of Cricket. The cricket teams also face many problem after there retirement. List of 10 Cricketers Retired in 2017 are given below:

Top 10 Retired Cricketers List in 2017

Retired Players Country
1. Younis Khan Pakistan
2. Misbah-Ul-Haq Pakistan
3. Shahid Afridi Pakistan
4. Ashish Nehra India
5. Adam Voges Australia
6. Saeed Ajmal Pakistan
7. Kolpak trio South Africa
8. Dwayne Smith West Indies
9. Luke Ronchi New Zealand
10. Nawroz Mangal Afghanistan
  1. Younis Khan

Younis Khan

Younis Khan

Younis Khan is a former Pakistani cricketer and former captain of the Pakistan national cricket team in all three formats of the game. Regarded as one of the greatest batsmen to play for Pakistan, he is the only Test cricketer to score a century in all 11 countries that have hosted Test matches.

  1. Misbah-Ul-Haq

Misbah-ul-Haq Khan Niazi, is a former Pakistani cricketer who captained the Pakistani team in all three formats of the game. He is Pakistan’s most successful Test captain with 26 wins.

A late bloomer, Misbah was a middle-order batsman best known for his composure with the bat whilst also having the ability to be an aggressive big shot player when required. Misbah holds the world record of scoring most runs without century in ODI career. Misbah holds the record of the fastest test half century and shares the record for second fastest test century with Sir Vivian Richards.

  1. Shahid Afridi

Shahid Khan Afridi, popularly as Shahid “Boom Boom” Afridi, is a former Pakistani cricketer and former captain of the Pakistan national cricket team. As a successful All-rounder, Afridi was respected for his consistent bowling that relies on change of pace rather than spin, but drew greater attention for his aggressive batting style. Afridi was the world record holder for the fastest ODI century in 37 deliveries and holds the distinction of having hit the most number of sixes in the history of ODI cricket.

  1. Ashish Nehra

Ashish Nehra is a former Indian cricketer who played in all formats of the game. He is often nicknamed as “‘NehraJi'” by his colleagues and fans. He was born to Mr. Diwan Singh Nehra and his wife Sumitra Nehra on 29 April 1979 into a Hindu (Jatt) family.

Nehra has always had a career troubled with injuries and fitness issues. In an interview, he revealed that he had gone under as much as 12 surgeries. Yuvraj Singh had even once joked about this and said “Ashish Nehra is player who can get injured while sleeping too”.

Due to fitness issues, he had been absent from the national scene for extended stretches but had been a part of the Indian team in two largely successful Cricket World Cup campaigns, two Asia Cups, and three ICC Champions Trophy.

He had also been particularly effective in the Indian Premier League, in which he has represented five different teams. Nehra was called “one of the best bowlers that the India national cricket team has ever seen” by Ravi Shastri.

  1. Adam Voges

Adam Charles Voges is a former international Australian cricketer who played for the Australian national team at Test, One Day International (ODI), and Twenty20 International (T20I) level, and also captained Western Australia and Perth Scorchers in domestic cricket. Voges’ test match batting average of 61.87 is third only to Donald Bradman and Steven Smith (among batsmen who have played a minimum of 20 innings). Voges was included in the 2016 ICC Test Match Team of the Year.

  1. Saeed Ajmal

Saeed Ajmal is a former Pakistani cricketer. He is a right-arm off-spin bowler who bats right handed. At domestic level in Pakistan he has represented Faisalabad, with whom he won the 2005 ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup; Khan Research Laboratories; and Islamabad. Ajmal made his One Day International debut for Pakistan in July 2008 at the age of 30, and a year later played his first Test. In 2009 he was reported for having a suspect bowling action, but after being cleared he helped Pakistan win the 2009 ICC World Twenty20.

  1. Kolpak trio

The Kolpak ruling was made on 8 May 2003 in favour of Slovakian hand ball player Maroš Kolpak, by the European Court of Justice. Maroš Kolpak had lost his contract with German handball club TSV Ostringen, as his team already had two non-EU players. Kolpak appealed to the European Court of Justice, claiming that he should not be considered as a non-EU player as he was a German resident, and Slovakia was part of the European Union Association Agreement. The court ruled in favour of Kolpak, and allowed citizens of countries that had free trade treaties with the EU, and were part of European Union Association Agreements, to work in any EU country. In March 2004, South African cricketer Claude Henderson became the first player to sign a Kolpak agreement, which ended his international career.

  1. Dwayne Smith

Dwayne Romel Smith is a former Barbadian international cricketer who has represented the West Indies in all three formats of the game. The (part-time) all-rounder, he is known as an aggressive and powerful right-handed batsman, bowls medium pace, and is also an athletic fielder.

  1. Luke Ronchi

Luke Ronchi is a former New Zealand international cricketer, having earlier also represented Australia. Luke Ronchi is the first player to represent two ICC Member Nations, since Kepler Wessels. Ronchi is the only player to have played for both Australia and New Zealand in cricketing history. Ronchi was part of the New Zealand World Cup side that finished runners-up in the 2015 Cricket World Cup, after their defeat in the final to Australia; Ronchi’s former country. He plays for Wellington in New Zealand domestic matches and has played Twenty20 matches for the Mumbai Indians, Perth Scorchers, Somerset, Birmingham Bears, Leicestershire Foxes, Guyana Amazon Warriors and Chittagong Vikings.

  1. Nawroz Mangal

Nawroz Khan Mangal is a former Afghanistan cricketer. Mangal is former captain of the Afghanistan national cricket team. In January 2017 he retired from international cricket and became the national chief selector for Afghanistan.

CricWeed © 2018 Ali & Kamil Co's