Multan Sultans Squads 2018


Multan Sultans is that the sixth team to be enclosed for PSL third edition 2018. The third edition of the Pakistan Super League can see the addition of Multan Sultans because of the sixth team within the competition.

Wasim Akram joined the Multan Sultans squad because the cricket operations director of the aspect and Tom Moody joins the team as their head coach.

The Schon cluster won the rights to possess the sixth team, which can be based mostly in Multan, connection the metropolis Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, metropolis Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United. PSL congratulated the corporate when they in agreement to pay $5.2 m annually to hitch the PSL because of the new team.

Shoaib leader has been brought in and will are available to captain the Multan Sultans. Junaid Khan was conjointly listed in from the metropolis Zalmi whereas West Indian expert Kieron Pollard was picked for the third edition.

Multan Sultans
Multan Sultans

Among others, Kumar Sangakkara’s T20 career continues as he gets another shot to urge entering into this format for the Multan Sultans, whereas Mahomet Irfan has been named their player-ambassador.


Earlier, there have been 5 totally different regions that had all been shortlisted as potential choices for the fifth team, as well as Hyderabad, Dera Murad Jamali, FATA and urban center. Multan were the ultimate winners.

One of the explanations why a sixth team was enclosed within the PSL is to make the most of the ever-increasing quality of the cricket league. Last season, Pakistan cricket fans had taken to the PSL like fish to water, surpassing most expectations as so much as TV rating area unit involved.

The addition of the sixth team conjointly will increase the number of games that may be vie within the third edition of the Pakistan Super League. The previous 2 seasons of the PSL saw a collection of twenty-four games vie however this season, there’ll be thirty-four matches. Eight of these games throughout the league stage may be hosted in Pakistan whereas the ultimate of the tournament also will be vie in Lahore/Karachi.

In an officer language agreement, expected to require place throughout August in Karachi, Wasim can take the role of cricket operations director, whereas Waqar is going to be the mentor and head coach.

The PSL schedule for the 2018 edition is going to be discharged later this year. Multan homeowners also will announce their team name in time through news is out that it should be named Multan Sultans.

It can currently be attention-grabbing to envision however the PSL Draft will go given the inclusion of this sixth aspect. A replacement squad can clearly be named, which implies different groups may need to unleash some players back to their draft pool that may be proclaimed before the beginning of the PSL Draft. The sixth team is going to be allowed to choose around ten players from the assorted categories; players United Nations agency area unit discharged by the opposite 5 groups. As a result, they’re going to enter the PSL Draft on a level playing field because of the remainder of the 5 groups.

Sethi same that the initial agreement with the remainder of the franchises allowed the League to introduce a sixth team following 2 editions of the tournament which the following edition of the PSL can see the inclusion of a sixth team.

Sethi hoped that the PSL governance was observing the chance of hosting the 2018 final at Karachi whereas conjointly creating efforts aimed toward hosting additional matches inside the Pakistan.

The chairman didn’t hide his delight at metropolis hosting the ultimate this year and same that the very fact that the event was for the most part while not incident served to deliver a message to the remainder of the planet furthermore.

While Sethi admitted that there was perpetually the chance of political forces mistreatment the chance to any their own desires, the chairman was optimistic concerning hosting the PSL 2018 final in Karachi.

Currently, the PSL has 5 groups competitory for honors – metropolis, Quetta, Karachi, metropolis, and Islamabad. Multan Sultans PSL team squad players list is placed below.

Multan Sultans Players List Squad 2018

Pakistani Players: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Irfan Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Ahmed Shehzad, Mahomet Abbas, Abdullah Shafique, Saif Badar

International Players: Kumar Sangakkara, Kieron Pollard, Imran Tahir, Darren Bravo, Saint Nicholas Pooran

Supplementary Pakistan Players: Umar Gul, Umar Siddiq

Supplementary Foreign Players: Hardus Viljoen, Ross Whiteley


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here